scaled agile framework certification

The Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) certification is becoming an essential qualification for professionals in the agile space. The SAFe certification framework comprises various levels – from the entry-level SAFe Agilist to the advanced SAFe Program Consultant. However, many professionals still have questions about the SAFe certification, such as the number of attempts allowed to pass the certification exams.

In this post, we’ll provide you with all the details on the attempts allowed to pass the SAFe certification exams.

Overview of SAFe Certification

SAFe is a framework used for scaling Agile methodologies in large enterprises. It has become popular among businesses across industries, and many professionals are keen to acquire SAFe certification.
SAFe certification is divided into four primary levels – the entry-level SAFe Agilist, SAFe 5.0 Practitioner, SAFe 5.0 Scrum Master, and SAFe 5.0 Advanced Scrum Master certifications. However, you must pass the SAFe Agilist certification exam as your first certification before proceeding to other SAFe certifications.

SAFe Agilist Certification Exam

The SAFe Agilist certification exam is a computer-based test assessing your knowledge of the SAFe framework. The exam comprises 45 multiple-choice questions; you have 90 minutes to answer them. The exam can be taken remotely or at a certification center.

You must register for the certification exam beforehand and purchase an exam voucher. The voucher comes with one free retake, but what happens after that?

Number of Attempts for SAFe Certification

If you fail your initial attempt, SAFe allows you to retake the certification exam. However, the number of attempts allowed depends on your SAFe level.

For the SAFe Agilist certification, you’re allowed two attempts within 30 days of purchasing the certification exam. If you don’t pass the exam within two attempts, you’ll be required to purchase a new voucher if you want to retake the exam.

For the SAFe 5.0 Practitioner, SAFe 5.0 Scrum Master, and SAFe 5.0 Advanced Scrum Master certifications, candidates are granted two attempts in total, including the initial attempt. You must purchase a new exam voucher if you’re unsuccessful in your two attempts.

Preparing for the SAFe Certification Exam

The number of attempts allowed for the SAFe certification exams is limited. Therefore, preparing is essential to ensure you pass on your first attempt.

Here are some tips to help you prepare and pass the SAFe certification exam:

Attend a SAFe course – taking a SAFe training course establishes a solid foundation for understanding the SAFe framework, whose knowledge will come in handy when writing the exam.

Master the SAFe core principles – ensure you fully understand the seven core principles of the SAFe framework before you write the exam, as they form the basis of most exam questions.

Practice using sample questions – several sample SAFe certification exam questions are available online and in the SAFe community platform. Practice as much as possible to familiarize yourself with the exam format and the types of questions you can expect.

Establish consistency – prepare appropriately and set aside sufficient time to study by creating a study routine, either daily or weekly. Consistency is key, so make sure you follow through with your study plan diligently.

SAFe Certification

Preparing for SAFe certification exams can be an overwhelming process, but with the right tools and resources, it’s achievable. At Enterprise Agility, we provide SAFe training, coaching, and consulting services that can assist you in preparing for your certification exams. We offer various SAFe training courses designed for individuals and teams of organizations looking to adopt the SAFe framework. Additionally, we offer personalized coaching sessions, which can help guide you through the certification preparation process. Contact us today to get started on your SAFe certification journey!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schedule a Consultation

Book directly on my Calendly:
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get a Quote

Book directly on my Calendly:
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.